14 Screenshots

About This File

Hi! Relatively new to posting on forums and retexturing here. There was a handful of helpful guides I've read from this site when I was new to Sacred (I still am) and thought I should post these to somehow give back and also because somebody out there may like one of the designs I've made. Please go easy on me I'm no pro at Photoshop. Still, I probably had more fun editing than I should, thinking it was RPG dress-up. Makes you feel like an ar-TISTE :girlove:

I've chosen the Daemon (or "Demoness" since Daemon sounds like a virtual CD drive to me) because she has wings, can fly, has horns, also the ample proportions ... did I mention the wings? Forgive the hint of blue on the larger images. They're from the character select screen.

BASE TEXTURE. A femme fatale with horns and wings reminded me of Disney's Maleficent  and so I gave her Angelina's eyes, brows, cheek contour and iconic lips as well as the skintight headpiece to cover up the bare head. The selection of the armor, spikes and whatnot will be the same for the rest only recolored. 5 skin tones for inclusivity and style including the original one. Lastly, wings could vary per color some inspired by characters from other games.

NEUTRALS. There's only a few white character recolors which I can particularly remember maybe because it's hard to nail. I say there should be more. There's the chocolate skin for better contrast and since I already have both black and white I thought I'd give the Demoness another Disney villain retouch ... Cruella De Vil.

SUCCUBI. None of the feathered wings I tried looked like that of an angel's on a bat wing model and so I just called her the Succubus; minimalistic but sleek nonetheless. Blue is the original, Red is a recolor.