About This File

Sacred, as I presume, has been released when grungy ornamental designs were "in". I'm no artistic guru but I think, however, that is not the case anymore as sleeker, minimalistic designs are becoming more prominent. Just notice how several brand logos and app icons are now simpler and less 3D-looking. With this, in addition to my love for the GUI aesthetic of the Diablo games I've made Sacred's a little darker and flatter to suit my taste. Attached are the modded and original versions using my BLACK ARCANNA wonderbabe for comparison.

ajCXzQ4.png

q8tMIrm.png

PIPES & ORNAMENTS. Right off the bat, everything is now a darker shade of gray, I.e. almost black, and the skill and inventory backgrounds were turned Black & White. I didn't remove the curves and vines but tried to make them less visible instead.
WEAPON & SKILL SLOTS. Inactive and active slots were turned Black & Gold, respectively.
BUTTONS. All the Blue icons are now White.

1342993996_DARKGUI.jpg.81f4ca5449a3b075133e9cbd9999bd25.jpg

POTION INDICATORS. They are now bigger using the image of a Diablo 2 endgame staple, the Full Rejuvenation Potion, as base.
HEALTH METER. Turned less "glassy" and is now a darker shade of red. All bars below it such as horse stats and XP were also made a bit darker.
CLOCK. Clock frame has been reverted to a B&W version of an older style.
COMBO ICONS. There are a total of 8 combo icons from the texture files. I've replaced 2 to something I liked better and have also made them Black because the Blue and Yellow isn't doing it for me. Combo window background also turned violet.

eUMaIuy.png

OPTIONS. Options screen, as well as the PAUSE menu and the LOAD/SAVE GAME screens among others, were also given the same treatment leaving the buttons gold or in their original colors.

pqIUbMf.png