Jump to content


Photo

Download Sacred 2 Gold - 13.49~!


240 replies to this topic

#41 Schot

Schot

    DarkMatter's Imagineer

  • Administrator
  • 8,572 posts
  • Location:Montreal, Canada
  • Real Name:B-rad!
  • Platform:PC

Posted 07 February 2010 - 11:05 AM

Very good to read. Thanx betaflex. :)

#42 betaflex1

betaflex1

    Indium Shaman

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 02:52 AM

Not a problem. :) Not sure why Nvidia pushes out PhysX acceleration if it gives a lot of issues... maybe its for the higher end GFX cards and machines that can support it.
Curious... while I understand that DarkMatters endorses the DLGamer copies of Sacred 2 (as it seems that's the only place to find Sacred 2 with its expansion), supposedly someone were to have a copy of Sacred 2 downloaded from Steam. Is Steam up to date with the patches and bugfixes (excluding Ice and Blood content) as compared to the console version, or are much of the bugfixes and whatnot exclusive to the DLGamer copies?
Also, and sorry if this was asked before: does the copy from DLGamer (guessing to be EU in region) work well with US region PCs, or do you need to do anything extra to support it? I'm sticking to console for now since I have the 360 version, but should something happen that's irrepairable (such as corrupted save) it helps to know what my options are. :)

#43 locolagarto

locolagarto

    Holos Burger Survivor

  • Sacred Wiki Member
  • 4,088 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis
  • Real Name:Andy
  • Platform:PC
  • Gamertag:locolagarto

Posted 08 February 2010 - 03:04 AM

Not a problem. :) Not sure why Nvidia pushes out PhysX acceleration if it gives a lot of issues... maybe its for the higher end GFX cards and machines that can support it.
Curious... while I understand that DarkMatters endorses the DLGamer copies of Sacred 2 (as it seems that's the only place to find Sacred 2 with its expansion), supposedly someone were to have a copy of Sacred 2 downloaded from Steam. Is Steam up to date with the patches and bugfixes (excluding Ice and Blood content) as compared to the console version, or are much of the bugfixes and whatnot exclusive to the DLGamer copies?
Also, and sorry if this was asked before: does the copy from DLGamer (guessing to be EU in region) work well with US region PCs, or do you need to do anything extra to support it? I'm sticking to console for now since I have the 360 version, but should something happen that's irrepairable (such as corrupted save) it helps to know what my options are. :)


I am not totally familiar with Steam. but I assume it supports the patches available for other PC versions. and as for Sacred2 PC-UK I am right here in Pittsburgh and running the UK version on 4 computers in my house. 2 from DL Gamer and 2 from Nexway. I didn't have to do anything extra special to run the UK-version from here.

#44 betaflex1

betaflex1

    Indium Shaman

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 03:25 AM

Not a problem. :) Not sure why Nvidia pushes out PhysX acceleration if it gives a lot of issues... maybe its for the higher end GFX cards and machines that can support it.
Curious... while I understand that DarkMatters endorses the DLGamer copies of Sacred 2 (as it seems that's the only place to find Sacred 2 with its expansion), supposedly someone were to have a copy of Sacred 2 downloaded from Steam. Is Steam up to date with the patches and bugfixes (excluding Ice and Blood content) as compared to the console version, or are much of the bugfixes and whatnot exclusive to the DLGamer copies?
Also, and sorry if this was asked before: does the copy from DLGamer (guessing to be EU in region) work well with US region PCs, or do you need to do anything extra to support it? I'm sticking to console for now since I have the 360 version, but should something happen that's irrepairable (such as corrupted save) it helps to know what my options are. :)


I am not totally familiar with Steam. but I assume it supports the patches available for other PC versions. and as for Sacred2 PC-UK I am right here in Pittsburgh and running the UK version on 4 computers in my house. 2 from DL Gamer and 2 from Nexway. I didn't have to do anything extra special to run the UK-version from here.

From the sound of that, might as well get it from DLGamer! Thanks! :)

#45 kriv

kriv

    Chromium Defender

  • Fellowship
  • 301 posts
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Platform:PC
  • Gamertag:Xfire: Krivv
  • PSN ID:kriv99

Posted 20 March 2010 - 06:53 PM

Thanks for the link. I just ordered the PC version (have the ps3 version) so I could try the expansion.


I had a bit of trouble with their download manager, it stopped at the 22nd file. I just had to download the rest manually.


Thanks Loco for the install info! I would be going nuts without it.


Update. Having trouble patching before the ice and blood install. Redownloading patch and giving another shot.

Update 2: It didn't like me installing to a drive that was not set as the default. That fixed my patching issue.

Edited by kriv, 21 March 2010 - 01:52 PM.


#46 Akepak

Akepak

    Leaden Juggernaut

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Real Name:Dan

Posted 10 April 2010 - 10:22 PM

Does this work? Says on there this product is not available for United States.

#47 Schot

Schot

    DarkMatter's Imagineer

  • Administrator
  • 8,572 posts
  • Location:Montreal, Canada
  • Real Name:B-rad!
  • Platform:PC

Posted 10 April 2010 - 11:55 PM

Do you guys know if these links are still working? I tried clicking and no for me. Other websites are working for me so its not my connection..

Second question. If I have the steam fallen angel version.... may I leave that on my computer and install uk gold edition in a separate deal? Would I have to know anything special to do that or just autoclick (next next next next) while installing? Just in case I want to play with North Americans at some time or to keep my characters.


Sorry I missed this claudius. I'm not sure if having a steam version and a deep silver version of Sacred 2 will be a problem. If anything I would think you might run into trouble should you ever uninstall one of them. My only worry being that they might end up sharing a registry key. A single install will add many registry keys of varying importance. I did run the Beta and Retail just fine. I'm not sure how much of a difference this would make but maybe installing them each in different Windows User Accounts could help maintain the integrity of their respective registry keys.

Does this work? Says on there this product is not available for United States.


We'll talk to our contact about that Akepak. That happens from time to time when they run out of stock. We'll ask them to order more. :twitch:

#48 Schot

Schot

    DarkMatter's Imagineer

  • Administrator
  • 8,572 posts
  • Location:Montreal, Canada
  • Real Name:B-rad!
  • Platform:PC

Posted 12 April 2010 - 03:05 PM

Bit of an update here. We've contacted the gang at dlgamer about their game stock and although I haven't heard back from them yet I just tested the purchase page and it appears to back in proper order. Can a USA resident check that for me to be sure please? If you can then all you need to do is click the Gold Edition button in my sig below and let me know if you see the Download Now button.

Cheers!

#49 kriv

kriv

    Chromium Defender

  • Fellowship
  • 301 posts
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Platform:PC
  • Gamertag:Xfire: Krivv
  • PSN ID:kriv99

Posted 12 April 2010 - 06:09 PM

The download now button is there.


Is the extra char slots a separate activation code? Or how many slots should I have with the gold version.

Edited by kriv, 12 April 2010 - 06:10 PM.


#50 dreeft

dreeft

    Prismatic Enchanter

  • Fellowship - Supporting Member
  • 799 posts
  • Location:Brisbane, Australia
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Platform:PC

Posted 12 April 2010 - 09:16 PM

It's working for me too (and wasn't working yesterday).

I wonder how long it will take to download on my poor Australian connection? It'd probably be quicker to get someone to mail me a copy. How depressing.

Can anyone confirm the size of the file/s? It says 20gb installed, so I assume somewhere around 10-15gb packaged?

Edited by dreeft, 12 April 2010 - 09:19 PM.


#51 Spunky

Spunky

    Cobalt Warrior

  • Fellowship - Supporting Member
  • 3,524 posts
  • Platform:PC

Posted 12 April 2010 - 09:41 PM

Actually the game only takes up 13.5GB when installed, I think it's 20 with the elite textures.



#52 Schot

Schot

    DarkMatter's Imagineer

  • Administrator
  • 8,572 posts
  • Location:Montreal, Canada
  • Real Name:B-rad!
  • Platform:PC

Posted 13 April 2010 - 01:25 AM

Thanx for the feedback guys. Much appreciated!
For the char slots it's a separate code that you get. When you get it you go to Closed Net within which you will see an Unlock Content button. That's where you'd type the code. With Sacred 2 Gold I "think" you should have 8 character slots.

Regarding the Sacred 2 Gold download file size I can't be sure but from what I found through google it seems as though it will be as Spunky said, 13.5 GBs.

#53 dreeft

dreeft

    Prismatic Enchanter

  • Fellowship - Supporting Member
  • 799 posts
  • Location:Brisbane, Australia
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Platform:PC

Posted 13 April 2010 - 07:42 PM

Regarding the Sacred 2 Gold download file size I can't be sure but from what I found through google it seems as though it will be as Spunky said, 13.5 GBs.

I gave in and bought it :D

It is indeed approximately 13.5gb, roughly 27x500mb files + the exe files (a few hundred kb).

Now I just have to wait for it to download.. :D

Edited by dreeft, 13 April 2010 - 07:43 PM.


#54 cloudblade70

cloudblade70

    Silicon Mage

  • Members
  • 98 posts
  • Location:Valhalla, NY
  • Real Name:Kev

Posted 18 April 2010 - 02:00 PM

I've been following Loco's guide for installing, and so far, it's been working fine!

On another note, it just feels different...more complete than my PS3 version O_o

#55 locolagarto

locolagarto

    Holos Burger Survivor

  • Sacred Wiki Member
  • 4,088 posts
  • Location:Indianapolis
  • Real Name:Andy
  • Platform:PC
  • Gamertag:locolagarto

Posted 18 April 2010 - 03:25 PM

I've been following Loco's guide for installing, and so far, it's been working fine!

On another note, it just feels different...more complete than my PS3 version O_o


Well how much data can a DVD hold? this game uninstalled is 18GB. so there has gotta be more in the PC game than the Console just in pure megabites of content.

#56 dreeft

dreeft

    Prismatic Enchanter

  • Fellowship - Supporting Member
  • 799 posts
  • Location:Brisbane, Australia
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Platform:PC

Posted 18 April 2010 - 07:05 PM

I've been following Loco's guide for installing, and so far, it's been working fine!

On another note, it just feels different...more complete than my PS3 version O_o


Well how much data can a DVD hold? this game uninstalled is 18GB. so there has gotta be more in the PC game than the Console just in pure megabites of content.

Normal DVDs are 4gb, Dual layer DVDs (xbox 360) are 8/9gb, Blu-Ray is 25 to 50 GB (single-layer) and anywhere up to 1TB (dual-layer).

I have a feeling it has to do with the hardware. They know the exact system specifications it is going onto, so they don't need drivers to support various setups. They also rely heavily on compression and procedural synthesis (creating new data at run time).

It would also have some major components of the network infrastructure removed, because XBL/PSN handles the connection for the game.

Overall, I am still impressed.

#57 FatalFailure01

FatalFailure01

    Leaden Juggernaut

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Real Name:Matt

Posted 21 April 2010 - 02:36 PM

I'm trying to purchase the gold edition now from your link and it appears that the US version is out again. I picked it up for Xbox a few days ago and am completely hooked. Would rather play it on my native system though (PC gamer). Can't seem to find anywhere to pick up the gold edition because I would like to have the expansion as well as the fallen angel.

#58 gogoblender

gogoblender

    Dark Sun Guardian

  • Administrator
  • 32,054 posts
  • Location:Montreal,Quebec, Canada
  • Real Name:Rommel
  • Platform:PC

Posted 21 April 2010 - 02:40 PM

Ah,let me see if they have keys Fatal!

I'll check now and see what they say. Usually peeps are able to order the Sacred 2 Gold from links on DarkMatters even if they are in States...I'll ask the supplier now.

Cheers!

:)

gogo

#59 FatalFailure01

FatalFailure01

    Leaden Juggernaut

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Real Name:Matt

Posted 21 April 2010 - 02:44 PM

Awesome! Thanks for the fast reply... I was sitting here bugging clicking the refresh button lol. I played DDO since beta and have finally had my fill after 4 years. This game seems to be even more advanced and has enough options and levels to keep me busy for a long while hopefully.

Also is it worth investing the time in the PC version? Seems that I caught the game too late. I've obviously found that the company has gone bankrupt. Is it still pretty active online?

#60 gogoblender

gogoblender

    Dark Sun Guardian

  • Administrator
  • 32,054 posts
  • Location:Montreal,Quebec, Canada
  • Real Name:Rommel
  • Platform:PC

Posted 21 April 2010 - 02:46 PM

No worries, I'm sending an email now and will track him down on msn for even faster. Our contact is very quick and super competent, he was able to help us get US peeps versions of EU via downloads where other sites were not able to help.

Usually this is just a problem with them having enough keys, and if they sell out we can get them pretty quickly.

We have exquisite poutine served at our fabulous juice bar:

Posted Image

Have a smoothie while waiting


:)

gogo



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users