Value Of The Various Aspect Lores/focuses

offshore33

I'm still fairly new to Sacred 2, and am currently playing a 30ish level Dryad in multiplayer with a few friends. I have been (ab)using the combination of the Magic Staff skill and Darting Assault to kill everything on the screen. Looking at the build I have kind of come to realize I don't really know how effective, long-term, the various Aspect Lores/Focuses are (I.e. Capricious Hunter Focus, Cabalistic Voodoo Lore/Focus [not really important in my build, but still interested in general,] and Nature Weaver Lore/Focus.)

In Hunter Focus, I don't seem to get much out it. I don't feed runes to any of the skills really, except Dust Devil which I haven't actually needed to use yet on this character. If I pump up the damage arts like DA, the regeneration time gets out of hand and doesn't really seem to scale well (I can spam 2 DAs now and do more damage than if I pumped it up to level 15 and could only do it once in the same time.) Sinister Predator bonuses don't seem to scale all that well compared to the hit in regens either.

For Nature Lore I see a big difference in the effectiveness of my Ancient Bark and Goldenglade Touch spells. Nature Focus allows a much higher level and more effective Acute Mind as well as a better Ancient Bark and Goldenglade Touch. I don't feed runes into any of the other abilities since they seem to, again, not scale well.

I'm wondering, however, if these impressions are due to not having higher level gear as well as not having an abundance of actual skill points. Somewhat related to these skills, I also wonder about eating runes for the various combat arts. Some seem to benefit from not using any (attacking ones like DA,) others seem to be fine well beyond the focus limit (I have eaten over 50 runes for Acute Mind and get over 1000 extra Int, and the difference in regen time is only a few seconds compared to if I kept it the focus limit where I'd be getting half the Int.)