Ice and Blood compatible with US version?

Hello!

I am new to Sacred 2 and the community patch.

I have Sacred 2 Bought on steam and I have bought Ice and Blood trought an online portal.

I did a trick to make Ice and Blood Compatible with my US version.

This is the trick : http://forum.sacred2.com/showthread.php?t=67312

After that , I patched my game to 2.65.1.0

And now here is the problem :

When I want to install the Community patch , it says that my game has a language not supported by the community patch.

How can I fix this? As far as I know UK version and US Version was accepted , as my game is set to English language...

Please, help me.

Thank you!

You can try adding this bit to the optionsCustom.txt file

locale = {
language = "en_UK",
speech = "en_UK",
}

Also may have to do a temp rename of the en_US folder to en_UK.

No clue if this will work or not, but is worth a try.

Good Luck

p.s. - IIRC, you do have to fire up the game once to make the custom options active.

Edited by DMCain

I did launched the game once , then installed the Community Patch saying "Install Anyways".

I think it worked... Not sure , but I think it did.

The menu shows correctly. I see the Easter Symbol instead of the regular Sacred 2 Symbol , saying "COMMUNITY PATCH".

The first loading is now having red colored writing.

In game , I have found and use correctly the Throwing Potions and the Knuckles.

Beside that , I dont know what is added with the Community Patch.

Do you think it worked or should I disable it and do your trick then re enable it?