Sacred 2 "cesspit" quest help

Hi there,

This is my first time on the forums so I am kind of nervous. I'm having trouble with a particular quest called Cesspit. Sacred wiki says to find a guy called Fangor in or around Tharak. I can't for the life of me find him to get this quest going. There are other side quests off of this one and I would like some help if anyone has the answer to this.

Many thanks.

• Like! 1

Looks like another side quest that needs to be added into the places page for Tharak. I haven't done this quest yet. Sounds pretty revolting. I'll see if I can find him in game.

I think you may be confused as to the order of things in this quest. "Cesspit" doesn't get things started, it's the last quest in a chain quest.

First: Slimy Gobs of Goo. The quest giver Jangletooth is near the portal in Ruka. He sends you to Gnarl, an orc living in a cave just northeast of Ruka. Go get some ingredients for him, go back to Jangletooth and turn in quest.

Only then does Lappsess appear, just south of the Ruka portal. He starts you on "Lukewarm Swill With Lumps." He sends you to Tharak to see Fangor. You'll only be able to talk to Fangor once you've gotten this far in the quest. This then leads into "Cesspit" the final part of the chain.

Fangor's Location;

acyyVeMQ.jpg

advQE3Aa.jpg

• Like! 1

OK.. I know this one.

He's UNDERNEATH the building where the circle is pointing to. There's an entrance to a basement there. Go downstairs, talk to the Orc.

And Cath, yes, this IS a revolting quest.

• Like! 1

hahahah

This is exactly what I thought when I read through the quests.