Any PH.D. or masters degree members here?

Think of what you want to achieve there. Treat it as a job and don't slack off.

I've juggled my wat through both my bachelor and master, not really giving it my all. Finished with nice grades, but not very fulfilling. I feel embarassed about that now tbh.

• Like! 1

Think of what you want to achieve there. Treat it as a job and don't slack off.

I've juggled my wat through both my bachelor and master, not really giving it my all. Finished with nice grades, but not very fulfilling. I feel embarassed about that now tbh.

yea that's how I feel about my bachelors. didn't really give it my all, didn't take time to make any friends like most college kids.

thanks for the feed back. its helpful

• Like! 1

I haven't got a post graduate degree, only 2 (I completed a double degree) normal degrees which I finished ~18months ago, but if you are planning on studying something you find interesting that will definitely make it easier for you to focus and get through.

I will say though that a massive part of doing well is time management - use your time effectively and you will have more time to do things that aren't related to your studies. Study / work / social life balance is really important. If you're enjoying life in general then you'll probably find it easier to enjoy studying.

• Like! 1

I haven't got a post graduate degree, only 2 (I completed a double degree) normal degrees which I finished ~18months ago, but if you are planning on studying something you find interesting that will definitely make it easier for you to focus and get through.

I will say though that a massive part of doing well is time management - use your time effectively and you will have more time to do things that aren't related to your studies. Study / work / social life balance is really important. If you're enjoying life in general then you'll probably find it easier to enjoy studying.