Jump to content


Photo

My Steam Sacred 2 Gold not working - Please help

AJUDEM AI

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 LucasBaptista

LucasBaptista

    Polonium Wizard

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Real Name:lucas
  • Platform:PC

Posted 09 February 2016 - 03:26 PM

quando eu inicio o sacred 2 gold ele abre a tela preta com a logo no meio e no canto esquerdo fica as letras laranja, mais ai embaixo fica em conecting to server local e nao sai mais dessa parte. alguem ai me ajuda?



#2 Knuckles

Knuckles

    Grand Poobah

  • Site Moderator
  • 6,271 posts
  • Location:Cape Cod Mass. USA
  • Real Name:Robb
  • Platform:PC
  • Steam Name:Knuckles (Robb)

Posted 09 February 2016 - 05:36 PM

Hi and welcome lucas...any chance you could respond in English?...We are an English forum and not sure how many of us speak Portuguese.

 

I Google translated what you asked:

when I start sacred 2 gold it opens a black screen with the logo in the middle and on the left is the orange letters, more down there is in connecting to server site and not out over that part. someone there help me ?

 

Been awhile since I've played but if you are trying to connect to the online servers, they have been off-line for a few years now :(

 

So I'm not sure if you have been playing and just now are having an issue or are playing for first time and trying to get it to work. Any more detail on what is happening would be great.

 

Even though this should go into the Troubleshooting forum, I'll leave it here for now...just so you're not looking for it or think it's been deleted.



#3 gogoblender

gogoblender

    Dark Sun Guardian

  • Administrator
  • 32,204 posts
  • Location:Montreal,Quebec, Canada
  • Real Name:Rommel
  • Platform:PC

Posted 09 February 2016 - 06:52 PM

quando eu inicio o sacred 2 gold ele abre a tela preta com a logo no meio e no canto esquerdo fica as letras laranja, mais ai embaixo fica em conecting to server local e nao sai mais dessa parte. alguem ai me ajuda?

Welcome to DarkMatters Lucas!@

As Knuckles notes, this is mostly a English forum, but he's translated what you wrote, and also has indicated that the online servers have been off for a few years now... perhaps someone here who has greater fluencey with your language can help out, or is there other questions we can answer with good ole google translator ?

:)

 

gogo



#4 LucasBaptista

LucasBaptista

    Polonium Wizard

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Real Name:lucas
  • Platform:PC

Posted 09 February 2016 - 07:23 PM

the game worked before , bought by stean more formatted the pc and now the game to connect and not comes out of this screen . help me ai



#5 Knuckles

Knuckles

    Grand Poobah

  • Site Moderator
  • 6,271 posts
  • Location:Cape Cod Mass. USA
  • Real Name:Robb
  • Platform:PC
  • Steam Name:Knuckles (Robb)

Posted 09 February 2016 - 08:14 PM

Ah ok....If you bought off Steam you might try this first.

 

Go to your Steam Library, click on Games, then right click on Sacred 2 Gold (should be on left side of screen)

Then click Local Files. Click on Verify Integrity of Game Cache. Hopefully one of the files was corrupted.  If that doesn't work, maybe try re-installing game.

 

If that doesn't solve it, I really need a screenshot of when the game stops loading. Very hard to help out without knowing exactly what is happening to you.



#6 gogoblender

gogoblender

    Dark Sun Guardian

  • Administrator
  • 32,204 posts
  • Location:Montreal,Quebec, Canada
  • Real Name:Rommel
  • Platform:PC

Posted 09 February 2016 - 09:33 PM

Ah ok....If you bought off Steam you might try this first.

 

Go to your Steam Library, click on Games, then right click on Sacred 2 Gold (should be on left side of screen)

Then click Local Files. Click on Verify Integrity of Game Cache. Hopefully one of the files was corrupted.  If that doesn't work, maybe try re-installing game.

 

If that doesn't solve it, I really need a screenshot of when the game stops loading. Very hard to help out without knowing exactly what is happening to you.

Awesome help Knuckles!

:)

 

gogo



#7 LucasBaptista

LucasBaptista

    Polonium Wizard

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Real Name:lucas
  • Platform:PC

Posted 10 February 2016 - 10:53 AM

12695262_803164346478581_865321659_o.jpg

I already checked the cache of the game about 4 times and already deleted everything and reinstalled twice, and nothing changes.


Edited by LucasBaptista, 10 February 2016 - 10:59 AM.


#8 Knuckles

Knuckles

    Grand Poobah

  • Site Moderator
  • 6,271 posts
  • Location:Cape Cod Mass. USA
  • Real Name:Robb
  • Platform:PC
  • Steam Name:Knuckles (Robb)

Posted 10 February 2016 - 03:13 PM

Only thing I can think of is your firewall might be blocking it...even though you're only trying to play locally, it can still mess it up...

 

I would open your Firewall settings and look at Inbound Rules (Not sure what version Windows you have..Using Win 10 here so locations may be a bit different)

You should have these 2 files enabled:

Sacred 2 - Game Server.........C:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\common\sacred 2 gold\system\s2gs.exe

Sacred 2 Gold.......................C:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\common\sacred 2 gold\system\sacred2.exe

 

Or you could simply disable your Firewall temporarily to see if that is causing issue....could also try disabling any malware/anti-virus software you have or adding exceptions to that also.



#9 LucasBaptista

LucasBaptista

    Polonium Wizard

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Real Name:lucas
  • Platform:PC

Posted 10 February 2016 - 06:22 PM

Já pendurado avast e firewall ainda não funcionar, as janelas 8 é interprise. já reinstalado jogos de vapor, mas não fora da tela inicial.I would try to solve the viwer tean ? if someone wants I am available


Edited by LucasBaptista, 10 February 2016 - 06:24 PM.


#10 LucasBaptista

LucasBaptista

    Polonium Wizard

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Real Name:lucas
  • Platform:PC

Posted 10 February 2016 - 08:58 PM

hello I would like to warn that the game took , I formatted the pc and could make him take it , thank you for helping me .



#11 Flix

Flix

    Modimus Prime

  • FDM Moderator
  • 3,142 posts
  • Platform:PC

Posted 10 February 2016 - 09:19 PM

I'm glad you got it working.  Enjoy the game! :)


  Diablo 2 Fallen Mod         Sacred 2 Enhanced Spells Mod          Flix's Music Mod for Sacred 2
   Elite Mounts Mod              Sacred 2 Character Editor           List of Mods and Modding Guides

    Sacred 2 Nexus                    Sacred 2 Nude Mod                     Community Items Mod


#12 Knuckles

Knuckles

    Grand Poobah

  • Site Moderator
  • 6,271 posts
  • Location:Cape Cod Mass. USA
  • Real Name:Robb
  • Platform:PC
  • Steam Name:Knuckles (Robb)

Posted 11 February 2016 - 06:01 AM

Awesome news :)



#13 gogoblender

gogoblender

    Dark Sun Guardian

  • Administrator
  • 32,204 posts
  • Location:Montreal,Quebec, Canada
  • Real Name:Rommel
  • Platform:PC

Posted 11 February 2016 - 08:37 AM

hello I would like to warn that the game took , I formatted the pc and could make him take it , thank you for helping me .

 

This is great news

enjoy the game playing, and great support Knuckles!

 

:)

 

gogo






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users