an Introduction

Hello to my new community, hopefully! ;)

I am totally new to the D.A.R.K. Forums. Infact, totally new to Sacred 2 as well.

I will not be using an introduction guideline as I feel it takes away from creativity. Hopefully my imagination is up to the task at hand!

I live in the United States, Oregon to be more accurate. I am not a spring chicken anymore. Married with children. Work like most people, except every now and again my alter ego shows a smile in the mirror. During the day I work from 8-12 hours. The 8 hour days I have more time for my alter ego: the one who has an insatiable appetite for gameing. The 12 hour grind while during the day are long and grueling. I spend more time with my family. I call it the alter ego balance. Some may know this as: "if moma aint happy, aint nobody happy."

As a child, I loved games of all making. While in High School, I found this game called Diablo :D . A different PC game based on D&D rules/guidelines. I am ashamed to say I have been stuck on this particular game for over 10 years now. Following it through its various versions, updates, patches, expansions. I only say ashamed because now I have to admit, I have had a closed eye non-visual for over 10 years.

Not long ago while researching online. I had this idea...an idea I had not had in quite some time! This idea was to Google "RPG PC games". At first nothing looked all to interesting. In fact, quite boring with the same spam ideas, gamestyle, in game visuals, etc. As time went on I was considering sticking to the game I had enjoyed for so many years.

Then out of nowhere...like a bomb had gone off: :D

SACRED 2 ICE & BLOOD

:this simple advertisment was up on the far right of my screen. I simply left clicked the ICON.