Looking for tips on armor stats for a new Shadow Warrior/to the game

ashoof

Hi, im new to sacred 2 and the sacred games in general,ive been reading a little bit on differnt forums on the various skills and builds of the shadowarriors out there, but a lot of the posts are written with the idea that the reader is familiar with the game,witch im not.after playing around with a 1st shadow warrior then remaking him after I had a small idea of what I was doing lol I finally decided on a shadow warrior going hafted weapons and focusing on 2handers, my guy is currently level 12. but my question here is, I dont know what kind of stats on my gear I should be looking for theres so many stats and I dont understand enough to figure out what in particular I should be focusing on. think you guys could give me a hand with some tips? if you need to know anything about my character let me know and I can get you the info.

Have you looked on the wiki? Here. Its a good place to start.

This page should help you, I would look for items with Chance that opponents cannot evade hits as with 2 handed hafted you will want to hit as often as possible.

What skills where you thinking of taking?

thanks for the reply and the links! the skills I have now are hafted weapons, tactics lore, armor lore, rideing, death wariror focus. I want to get enhanced perception combat discipline, was thinking either damage lore or speed lore. any opinions on changes I should make let me know.

For the remaining skills I would take(if you want Enhanced Perception(EP) that is), EP, Concentration, Malevolent Champion Focus, Constitution and Combat Discipline.

But if you're not going to take EP I would suggest Toughness instead, EP may seems to be a good skill pick for better loot, but I'll say you will get heaps of good items without it.

For the remaining skills I would take(if you want Enhanced Perception(EP) that is), EP, Concentration, Malevolent Champion Focus, Constitution and Combat Discipline.