Skill selection help

Ahoy!

I started playing this game a few weeks ago, after discovering it back in December (I had to download it from GamersGate, and I didn't have enough bandwidth left after the first download became corrupted). I'm loving it so far, but I need some help with my Seraphim's skill selection. She is currently level 25, and en route to meet Mer-Kill, on Silver difficulty. She cuts through enemies like a flaming sword through butter.

I am currently using the melee build found here:

http://darkmatters.org/forums/index.php?/topic/9194-pure-melee-seraphim-tutorial/

Couldn't figure out how to create a link.

Anyway, I'm looking to replace Celestial Focus with something else, as I have no intention of using Radiant Pillar. I was thinking of taking Sword Weapons instead, as I'm quite fond of swords, regardless of how good other weapon types are. However, I already have Dual Wield, so I'm worried that Sword Weapons would be too redundant.

I'm also curious as to how many skills I'll be able to master. I have a level 35-ish High Elf (currently in the swamps), and I noticed that I started getting 4 skill points per level. I just want to get an idea of how high I'll be able to get most of my skills before hitting 200 (assuming I ever actually get there, which I'm not sure I ever will).

Thanks in advance.

• Like! 1

Welcome aboard!

Sword Weapons and Dual Wield do not stack, which means you do not get both bonuses. Taking them both does allow you to unlock bonuses on weapons that require the Sword Weapons skill. It would also help if you decided to use a 2H sword for bosses (to get the LL%).

You might consider keeping Celestial Focus in order to mod Hallowed Restoration. With the proper mods, Hallowed Restoration is a nice HOT.

What Lujate said... Consider it 2nded..