How could this game (Sacred) be so underrated?

Hola a todos, buenas tardes :D

I have been playing Sacred since 2005. In truth, Sacred is the second RPG in PC that I played (Diablo II fue la primera).
Back then, I just got my first PC. Sacred was given to me along with my first PC by my primo. At first, I thought this is just another game like Diablo II.

Well, I was wrong.

Sacred has so many differences in both gameplay and mechanics with DII. I have to admit that I came to enjoy Sacred more. Much more. Until now.

Okay, the plot could not be more flat, and the quests could not be more (what was that word?) "same".

But the real joy lies in (what was that word?) ajuste your stat, slaying a Dragon with one Hard Hit, increasing your power to unimaginable level. I could care less about the quests or plot when I found that "+19 to Hard Hit" gloves.

When my first Gladiator finally achieved Platinum, I thought I already knew everything this game has to offer, so I stop playing on 2010.

Again, I was wrong.

I discovered darkmatters in 2012 (usually play solo before). I also discovered the fact that I have just only seen the tip of iceberg. This game still has so much secret, strategy, builds, etc etc for me to explore (I did not even know there was Niobium level before!). So I bought Underworld, make a Vampiress, and replaying Sacred, until now.

But how could it be that this game be so underrated? I mean, here on darkmatters, there were threads that discussed about the deepest of game mechanics and secrets, and darkmatters is not the only forum. Believe me when I say that this game has so much secrets, even more than DII! The unique Combat Arts system is obviously well thought. Okay, there were some bugs, but no game is bug free. Why did this game become a dust collector?

• Like! 1

I dunno... It's a question I've pondered on occasion.