Mastery Benefits

Hi this is my first post here, and I'm still relatively new to the game (I just completed Silver with one character). I'm wondering whether the mastery benefits for Enhanced Perception and Bargaining are worthwhile--I've got the skills with bonuses high, but the base skills are fairly low.

Especially Bargaining--I read somewhere here it can sometimes net you set items. Are they always for your current class? Are they only for your current level, or could I go back and do early quests to hook up a new character?

Thanks!

Hi this is my first post here, and I'm still relatively new to the game (I just completed Silver with one character). I'm wondering whether the mastery benefits for Enhanced Perception and Bargaining are worthwhile--I've got the skills with bonuses high, but the base skills are fairly low.

Especially Bargaining--I read somewhere here it can sometimes net you set items. Are they always for your current class? Are they only for your current level, or could I go back and do early quests to hook up a new character?

Thanks!

For Bargaining, Mastery is worthwhile (and I'm not even talking about the quest rewards). I personally saw a marked improvement in the quality of items at the merchant when I achieved mastery for bargaining. I was having difficulties between level ~60 through 74 finding the same quality of equipment that I had been previously enjoying, even though I was maintaining as best I could at least 3xLevel bargaining skill. As soon as I hit L75 (and mastery), I was once again finding +all skills rings, lightsabres, all the difficult to find items from the merchants.

As for Enhanced Perception, I'm not as sure - the wiki seems to state that you are getting a better chance to find items at lower levels of the skill (which I agree with anecdotally), but I don't have anyone that has gotten mastery so I cannot say whether there is any noticable difference between the same skill levels with or without mastery

Thanks!