Dex or strength - Duel Wield Seraphim with Sword

Vegeta

Im new to the game and I was checking out the wiki. This is what they said about strenght and dex.

Strength

Increases Attack value as well as basic damage for all close range weapons except daggers, swords that take up 3 spaces in the inventory and mage staffs. Note that, although lightsabers use 2 slots, they still benefit from Strength just like any other would.

Attack Value +XX

Weapon Damage +XX

Dexterity

Increases attack value slightly and defense value significantly. Increases damage dealt by close combat and ranged weapons.

Attack Value +XXX

Defense Value +XXX

Weapon Damage +XXX

since im having a dual wield seraphim with sword should I focus on dex or on strengt? cause most swords take 3 spaces dont they? and how is it later in the game when better swords are available.

btw since im going for just a dual wiel seraphim without any offensive spells (maybe a shield) should I put any points in intellegence?

Thanks!

Edited by gogoblender

I am new as well and I was wondering the exact same thing... It defiantly seems more viable in my opinion to go purely dex for the added defense bonus, especially since ive heard that one of the best edged weapons in the game (officers sabre) is dex based. Any vets out there have any input? Is there any benefit to going str? I.e... More damage per point invested?

Edited by Phoetad

I have a dual wield seraphim level 166. I put 100% attribute points into STR. Most swords/axes use STR for weapon damage although there are a few exceptions. If you want to know which attribute is associated with a particular weapon.... equip the weapon then mouse over your attribute... you will a weapon damage # under the correct attribute that weapon uses.

ex: Equip a sword...point mouse or cursor over STR in the attributes tab..... you should see weapon damage 1,024. <---- random #

You can do this with any weapon.

p.s. Points in INT would be a total waste in my opinion.