Bargaining for dummies

I have seen a lot of posts about bargaining but most look Greek to me. Can someone explain it to me like you are explaining it to a five year old? I went and created a new character for the purpose of bargaining, it is a Inquisitor, I started playing with him and he just went to level 2 so I selected bargaining as his improved skill, but I'm not sure what it's good for and why everyone is so berserk about bargainers on these forums. I appreciate your response.

as someone who just started useing it I love it, I keep it at character level and let relics boost it, almost half of the items merchants sell are two star now, and have many slots, 2 star 2 slot weapons and armor are very common now, and I dont know how I ever got along without it :ike:

I have seen a lot of posts about bargaining but most look Greek to me. Can someone explain it to me like you are explaining it to a five year old? I went and created a new character for the purpose of bargaining, it is a Inquisitor, I started playing with him and he just went to level 2 so I selected bargaining as his improved skill, but I'm not sure what it's good for and why everyone is so berserk about bargainers on these forums. I appreciate your response.