Hybrid Inquisitor 1 hander/caster viability?

Dazedconfused

Hi all. This is my first build related post/question for Sacred so please, be gentle with your advice, thanks. :)

I've recently created an Inquisitor and have just hit level 15 for the achievement (woot!), and I thought I'd stop there, but am having a great time with him thus far.

I see a lot of hybrid builds on here with caster/dual wield, and, perhaps due to my inexperience, I'd already taken hafted weapons as I liked the look of carrying a mace/hammer.

So essentially I'm wondering if I can salvage the build at this early stage with casting and a 1 handed mace? (something like 75% cast and 25% melee?)

I've been adding attributes to Stamina and intel, as I hope to use mainly magic later on, but still be at least effective swinging a hammer when I need to. Am I on the right track there?

I can't recall my specific Skill applications..but it's something like;

1 x Hafted Weapons,

1 x Concentration,

1 x Combat reflexes...I think?

Astute Supremacy Lore and,

Focus (both at level 14 or so...this may have been a stuff up based on what I've read so far?).

At any rate, if I can stay one handed hafted and cast effectively, I am considering adding the following skills to round out the character;

Bargaining

Armour Lore

Combat Discipline

Ancient Magic

Last Skill? Unknown... Oh and in what order should I continue them from level 15?

Ultimately I like using Levin Array, Clustering Maelstrom, and have recently acquired Eruptive Desecration but have yet to slot it into my spell rotation. I also tend to use Ruthless Mutilation to take the edge off the gathering mobs until the others finish cool down.

Before groups I often buff with Paralysing Dread, and have tried the Zealous Doppelganger at times, but not sure of its effectiveness as yet.

Ugh, when I re-read all of that it seems very disjointed. I hope it makes sense to someone out there, and advice is not too difficult to provide. :)