I'm a total Sacred noob

So, yesterday, on a whim I picked up Sacred 2 on XBOX360 because I was looking for a fun co-op game that my roomie and I could play together.

However, I've found the skills/CAs/Mod points, etc system rather confusing. I've been reading posts and trying to figure things out but not having much luck.

So, here's my questions...hope you experienced ones can help out.

I'm playing an Inqy and my roomie is playing a HE for the shadow campaign. We'll probably try out a Seraphim and a Dryad for the light campaign.

1. I've read in places that talk about don't 'eat' runes for any CAs and then others that seem to so I'm completely confused on that one. If I learn a skill with a rune, if I use another one it goes up in strength?

2. We started in bronze last night and honestly, it's a complete cake walk. With the exception of the kobold chief guy (which took us about 10 minutes at level 5 to kill because he regen'ed so fast and kept changing targets randomly). Is this to be expected for the bronze level in general? I like a good challenge so would hate to get bored with the ease of it and miss out on a fun game.

3. From what I've read, Bargaining seems like a great skill. I'm assuming that only one of us would need to pick it up to benefit both of us?

4. Lastly, if there was any one thing you wish you would have known or done the first time you were playing, what would that be? I'm sure there are all sorts of tips/tricks but which one was most beneficial for you?

Thanks for all the help. I was rather surprised at the size of the community so really hoping for one of those games that makes the hours seem like minutes.

Hi and Welcome :)

In Sacred 1 you would find less runes if you 'ate' too many...though this does not seem to matter in Sacred 2...Your Combat Arts get stronger as you invest runes or find equipment with that CA mod on it. Hover over the icon of the CA while in Combat Arts screen and you can see present/next level stats