Heroes of the Realm

Guest gogoblender

Guest gogoblender

Heroes of the Realm

I've never written anything like this before.

And I have Drel trazor to thank for, hahah!

This thread of his here:

http://forum.sacredeng.ascaron-net.c...ad.php?t=35922

about talking about our characters so that he'd be inspired to make some fun one of his own in his newly purchased Uw had my head spinning all night long last night after I'd read his post.

I mean...who wouldn't want to talk about a toon that they've spent so much time on and are so proud of...right?

And I must say...because I"ve never written fiction before I kept shocking myself every time I look at the clock and see those hands sweep by!

Course I was horribly sick in bed, supposed to be sleeping and have snuck off to the computer, my head addled by codeine. It's a nice, blurry feeling and the words to seem to just put themselves to paper so quickly.

Writing is so addictive!

I"M sorry the story is so long...but...it just happenned ya know?

So here we go...here's the story.

And...lol, I didn't WANT it to turn out so gruesome...but it just did.

I've mentionned my friends here at the forum as protagonists. I also understand that because of the violence in the story (Golly it's alost as violent as the game Sacred itself! ) that you may not like that.

Please, if you find mention of your name here upsetting absolutely send me a pm and I'll change the name.

The original thread, with the posts from everyone after it was published can be reached here:

http://forum.sacredeng.ascaron-net.com/sho...ead.php?t=35940

Enjoy

:)

Heroes of the Realm

They were the last

And they were the best

The Daemon's might had wracked many a realm before.

It's laughter alone enough to curdle the blood of an unborn child

It's face was misery, it's body a sea of stolen souls.

It had come to Ancaria...and the heroes of this world had come to defend it.