A new Seraphim test has started!

Dobri

Yesterday, I was lying in bed, thinking about the utility bosskiller. She's still alive and doing ok, but I was kinda getting bored with the "dashing alactiry + right click and hold" type of play. Granted - it is easy, it is fun, levels fly by like crazy - a new level in less than an hour at level 135 sounds nice (especially as I recall how was it with the veiled buffer SW - a level almost every 2 hours at that point). However, I couldn't shake the feeling that I could do something different, something crazy, something I have never done before.

You all know how pedantic I am when talking about defense, prerogatives, single aspect builds, main and supporting aspects and so on. This is why I decided to put that pedantic Dobri to rest and make a build that has everything I do not like to see in a build or do while playing:

- 3 aspects

- very few defensive skills

- no toughness

- no constitution

- a lot of micromanagement

- to put damage above defense

- the need to change sets to fit the requirements of the current hunting ground all the time

- to use buff suits

Of course, I decided to go with the Seraphim, as I am the most familiar with that character and have a decent idea how would she carry herself throughout the game. Then I decided to go with 2 + 1 defensive skills and the rest would be all out aspects and damage boosting skills.

And this is where I ended up:

level 2 - Exalted Warrior Focus - believe it or not, this is our main defensive skill, and the "+1 defensive skill" I mentioned above. Since I am going to put 75 points in it by level 75, I will be able to fully mod only 3 of the 5 aspect skills. These are going to be Battle Stance, Dashing Alacrity, and... gulp... the CA that few Seraphims use at all - Assailing Sommersault. I'll explain why later. In addition to that it will keep Battle Stance's penalty on the regen times withing tolerable limits.