Co-op

I like leveling and making uber soldat characters but I like to have a sort of finish line to put it towards. I am rather disappointed that you can't do co-op on the closed net servers, maybe this will be addressed in sacred 2. Has anyone here ever done co-op in open? It would be fun going through the game with some added help. You could all gather the elements simultaneously!

Hey Helgi :drunkards:

Thats how I started playing a looong time ago with my Mom as she was at one end of the country and I at the other, it was great fun though and I'd be up for trying it again.

Thats the thing I really miss from closed:(

I did ask the question why on the SIF before as to why the main quest was removed and I think someone said it was to do with there being exploits that could be used in closed as part of the main quest. Nobody could remember exactly what they were though. It's a shame that they could not be fixed and the quest brought back with a later patch but now it seems it will never happen.

Oh that is a shame. I had been thinking recently that it would be a fun thing to do. Hmmm, maybe the UW campaign will be enough. Have to try that. :)

I have tried the UW campaign but I couldnt get thru the gates to hells ridge, tried several times but there is an invisible barrier well at least for me :4rofl:

Oh thats curious... gial and I experienced that last night as well. No "visible" gate but couldn't pass through. We weren't doing the campaign at all mind you but we thought it strange. I wonder if someone else had tried to do the UW campaign before we arrived. I hope that isn't a consistent bug... :4rofl:

Oh thats curious... gial and I experienced that last night as well. No "visible" gate but couldn't pass through. We weren't doing the campaign at all mind you but we thought it strange. I wonder if someone else had tried to do the UW campaign before we arrived. I hope that isn't a consistent bug... :4rofl: